Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Wednesday, 23 November 2016

NEW LAUNCH - NELF COSMETICS PERFECT LIGHTING WATERPROOF PRIMER

Recently I heard of a new brand & without giving it a thought, I decided to try some of their products on my blog. The brand was Nelf USA.When i researched profoundly about the brand, I was just awestruck with their ideology or thoughts backing the brand as they were specifically made for the interests of all women.Sharing with you peeps the idea of Nelf USA.
 
About the Brand -:
NELF Cosmetics, named after the aspiration of women to look great in four leagues i.e. NAIL, EYE, LIPS & FACE, uniquely offers a permanent collection of every day basics and on-trend shades. Known for rich pigments and high payoff in products is what places NELF in its own panache and distinguishes the line as a leader in the colossal color cosmetics industry.
Our inspiration is today's woman who believes in doing her own thing in her own terms and getting what she came here for. We at NELFusa™, by creating the wide range of make-up , just help them in doing so.
 
Why to use Primer -:
I am not a professional makeup artist. But what i have learned over the years that to ace any perfect look, a perfect base is the key. Primer is the ultimate tool to achieve a flawless look.
  • tightens pores,preventing face from becoming oily ;
  • uses less foundation, giving more use out of your face makeup;
  • fills fine lines & wrinkles ;
  • Blurs imperfections & give a radiant glow to the skin.

Ingredients-: Cyclomethicone, Squalane, Phenyl dimethicone,Tocopherol, Propylparaben.
Packaging -:
The Outer Packing is black cardboard box with red stripes.The Primer comes in a sturdy see through Glass Bottle with Black Pump Dispenser on it.
All the relevant information is printed on the outer packaging & not on the glass bottle, which makes it difficult to retain the directions provided.

How to Apply-:
Take out a small blob of primer on the palm of your hand and dot the primer section by section on the face.Start by dotting on the forehead then cheeks, chin, nose and upper neck.Apply to face with fingertips or a makeup sponge to even out the skin tones.
Wait a few seconds for the primer to dry before applying foundation.

Price -: Rs 500 for 30 ml
 
Availability -: 
My Take on the product -: Nelf Cosmetics Perfect Lighting Waterproof Primer is a crystal clear gel based primer.The texture of the primer is slightly on thicker side.It is weightless, non greasy skin & feels like silk on skin. Apply a little amount of primer on the face and then just blend it with fingertips or a beauty blender.
     It literally creates magic on the skin as it makes the face a beautiful canvas to paint or in my terms to do makeup upon. It absorbs excess sebum & makes fine lines, blemishes, visible pores diminish.It made my makeup stay for good 6-8 hours.You can clearly see the visible difference in the picture that how all the lines, pores, etc have reduced so much and the skin looks more moisturised than before.

      The primer prevent the foundation from creasing and the light-reflecting properties of it helps to create that gorgeous, dewy glow.The best part of the product is that it is Silicone Primer which prevents moisture loss from the skin.I have Normal/Combination skin & it worked great on my skin.
       An important reason for which the primer will not score full marks is that it is a non-tinted primer, so you need to apply foundation while in case of tinted primers,an extra step is reduced from my makeup routine.             
            
SF Rating -:  9/10
 
Final Verdict-:It is definitely a must buy for everyone specially for the beginners, to understand what amazing change a primer brings &of course it is reasonably priced.Another fact that made me love this product that it creates a thin layer that stays between the skin and makeup. 
       So girls go ahead &choose your primers wisely as it creates a smooth perfect base for makeup to go on & no one would appreciate an imperfect makeup look.Have you tried this primer and share your experiences about other primers in the comment box below... 

Love u,
StyloNiks...
 

Sunday, 13 November 2016

BBLUNT Salon Secret High Shine Crème Hair Colour in the Shade 4.20 - Wine Deep Burgundy Review + Some Colouring Tips...

Recently, BBlunt has launched a Revolution in at - Home Hair Colour in their Salon Secret Hair colour Range which is to avoid the hassels of a salon...There are 7 shades available in the range varying from Natural Black to Deep Burgundy.
I received a sample of it to try them out. Initally I was a bit reluctant to try Hair colours on my hair because based on the experiences shared by friends & family, i feel that hair colours cause more damage to the hair than any good...But since this particular product have certain higher claims, so I decided to try it out & give my honest opinion on it...

Claims -:BBLUNT‘s Salon Secret High Shine Crème Hair Colour, is a 3-part hair colour that gives you salon like gorgeous hair at home.
           Packed in this box is our salon’s secret to dazzling hair colour: SHINE TONIC. Enriched with Silk Proteins, this special tonic is what your regular hair colour had been missing for so long.
           Simply mix the luxuriously creamy Colourant and Developer together in equal proportions and add the Shine Tonic. Now mix till smooth for a fragrant, non-drip blend. Apply and Voila! You’re only 30 minutes away from epic, shiny hair!
           This no ammonia hair colour gives 100% grey coverage, soft, shiny hair that lasts upto 8 weeks long.
 
 Ingredients -:
 
Packaging -:The hair colour comes in a Sky Blue coloured cardboard box with all 3 plastic tubes of Developer, Colourant, Shine Tonic intact in their places along with a pair of Disposable Gloves & Instruction Leaflet. Packaging is quite sturdy but when I received the package in my mail, the Colourant tube was a bit pressed but it is totally due to inappropriate handling by courier people.

Patch Test -:Before you begin with the actual application, it is important that you perform a skin hypersensitivity test 48 hours before application of the colour, so that you mane remains safe in the long run.

How to Use -:


Instruction Leaflet with the pack
Pic Credit - Google.com
Price -: Rs 199 for 100gm + 8ml

Availability -: 
To buy on  Nykaa.com , click here

My Take on the product -: I was really susceptible to try a hair colour for the first time, so instead of trying it on whole of my hair, i decided to experiment by doing some highlights, so as to check that the colour goes well with my hair & especially I was super excited for the Shine Tonic.
           The consistency of all the tubes is creamy & runny, so they come out very easily from the tube.The BBLUNT Salon Secret High Shine Crème Hair Colour is very easy to use at home. All you need to just all the items of the pack & apply it immediately. The shade I choose was to leave for 45mins while I think rest of the other shades just need 30mins only. Before washing off the colour from your hair you need to emulsify it for 5 min with water and then you are good to go. Just wash & condition your hair with a colour protectant shampoo & conditioner & show off your much brighter side to the world.
           The best part of colouring my hair is that their Shine Tonic actually worked which initially I thought was a gimmick to promote. It is infused with Silk Proteins which gives my hair a softer look & natural shine which I loved the most. Although my streaks aren't that visible in normal light but in sunlight they are shining babyyyy....
          Another relief I felt using this colour is that it is Ammonia free & gives 100% grey coverage. Well I don't have grey hair, so no tension but ammonia in hair colours tends to damage our mane, so a strict no to it.

SF Rating -: 8.5/10
 
Final Verdict-:The BBLUNT Salon Secret High Shine Crème Hair Colour is very effective for the cost & quality it comes, in comparison to Loreal Paris Casting Crème & other brands. It claims to stay for more than 2 weeks with just a root touchup after 2 weeks. I was really impressed with their Shine Tonic. All in all the product lives up to my expectation, so I am quite happy with it.This is surely one of the secret that would keep you away from Salons!!!
 
Love u,
StyloNiks...

P.S: PR Sample.Review based on my unbiased opinion

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Iraya Almond Nutrifying Skin Food Review

Hey all,
      Recently while flipping the pages of a magazine, i came across a creme which immediately caught my attention because it has such an interesting name i.e. Almond Nutrifying Skin Food, i mean really when does u hear the name of cream as Skin food,although it is our vital skin food but who calls it with this name.I felt it quite innovative,so thought to give this skin food a shot.
IRAYA ALMOND NUTRIFYING SKIN FOOD
Key Ingredients -: 

  • Almond: nourishes & moisturises,
  • Manjishta: revitalizes & rejuvenates, 
  • Sandalwood: hydrates & heels.
INGREDIENTS  LIST 
Claims -:With almond,Indian madder(manjishta),rose petals and sandalwood oil,this nutrient-rich cream is easily absorbed by the skin.Ensures both corrective and preventive action,minimises fine lines,delays signs of ageing and restores firmness and radiance.Ideal for Normal to Dry Skin.

Packaging -: The cream comes in a translucent frosted glass container/tub with a screw cap over it. To be honest,i really don't like the packaging as the tub is really sensitive & heavy which makes very difficult to travel with it.

Directions for Use -: Apply & gently massage using fingertips into face and neck, in smooth upward movements. Best to use after cleansing and toning. An essential daily ritual for soft,radiant and younger looking skin.

Price -: Rs 495 for 50 gms/1.76 Oz

 
Availability -: 
To buy from  Iraya.in , click here
To buy from Nykaa.com , click here 

My Take on the product -:The Iraya Almond Nutrifying Skin Food is white in colour,while its texture is creamy & consistency is quite thick.For the initial days, when i started using it ,i felt a very strong smell of herbs which made me reluctant to use it.But using it constantly for more than 2-3 weeks,then i become use to it & it doesn't matter me anymore.
           On application of cream on my face,it took quite a time for me to get it absorbed in the skin and i felt it heavy on my skin.But since i applied this cream, i ditched my moisturiser & didn't regret it all.As regard to its claims,it does add firmness and radiance to my skin.Presently,I can't comment on delaying signs of ageing.
            The cream has such thick base that when i applied my eye gel over it,the cream layer start coming on my hands so this cream takes some deep upward motion strokes to be finally dissolved on the skin.
            
SF Rating -:  8.7/10

Final Verdict -:This cream is specifically meant for persons either with very dry/dry skin or to be used in winters.


Have u used this cream or any other product of Iraya. Do share your views in the comment box below...

Love u...
StyloNiks

Tuesday, 21 June 2016

SECRET WEAPON OF WEIGHT LOSS...

Holla Everyone,

From the last past one month, i have been over-fastidious for my health.Due to long hours of study for my examinations, my weight is reaching its ultimate level,so thought to give it a stringent check.So joined Gym and trying to go there on an average 5-6 days per week.(PS - It is impossible for me to go there regularly....I don't know why...Tell me GOD...)

So my Gym Instructor gave me a Diet Chart to be followed which till today i haven't but trying to indulge some of the key points in my daily routine.The most important was having Green Tea,I have always seen everyone to be in search of a healthier alternative for our normal tea but initiating the routine of drinking it was the toughest decision for me as i am very choosy for what i eat or drink.

I got for myself Organic India Tulsi Green Tea from a local supermarket. But when i drank it for the first time, i was horrible like Eww...who can call this nasty drink as healthy and with just a sip of it, i thought that this is the end of Green Tea era for me.

But since my instructor used to ask me about it every other day & i don't want to fool him & myself because seriously i wanna loose weight ,so thought of giving it another try. This time i just closed my nose and drank it as a medicine.
ORGANIC INDIA TULSI GREEN TEA 
But here comes the Cindrella moment that soon in a week, i started feeling better and was ready to drink it as a tea not as a medicine.I prepare it by just pouring boiling water on one tablespoon of green tea leaves & then infusing it for 3-5 min depending on the strongness i want.I now love to have atleast 2 or 3 cups of it in a day & my day feels incomplete without it.

But guyzz seriously, now i suggest everyone to drink it especially my parents because it has a lot and lots of benefit of drinking it with no harm at all as Holy Basil is an herb with healing properties that relieve stress & protect the immune system.Even today all doctors recommend to have atleast 2 cups of it in a day.

The Organic India Tulsi Green Tea has several benefits in it which majorly includes -:
  • Stress Relieving & Empowering
  • Strengthens the Immune System
  • Abundant in Antioxidants
  • Improves Digestion & Metabolism
  • Boosts Stamina
  • Helps fight illness, cough & cold
  • Anti Ageing
  • Uplifts Mood
  • Anti Jet Lag

Packaging -:Organic India Tulsi Green Tea comes in 2 packaging-:
  1. In green coloured cardboard box which includes loose package of tea bags packed individually.
  2. In a Tin container which contains the packet of Tea.The tin is of golden colour on which green coloured label with all detailings is affixed.

Price -: Rs 220 for 100 gm

Ingredients-: 
  • Green Tea (Camellia sinensis)
  • Rama Tulsi (Ocimum Sanctum)
  • Krishna Tulsi (Ocimum Sanctum)
  • Vana Tulsi (Ocimum Gratissimum)

Availability -: 
To buy on  Nykaa.com , click here

My Take on the product -:By reading the post, you all have understand that i am in undoubted love with this Green Tea.The best part is it comes from 100% Certified Organic brand, which brings more confidence & security in the minds of its users.
        I personally drink it 2 times in a day,once before my lunch & once post dinner or before going to bed.I read somewhere online that drinking Green tea before sleeping keeps our metabolism working & helping to shred our weight without doing anything while in the alternative situation the time when we sleep, our metabolism works very slowly.
       All in all,since i have started using this from last one month, i don't know if it really helped me to loose weight but it has definitely kick boxed my metabolism as now after using it, i feel more energised & refreshed...Ahhh, totally a stress buster for me.        
         So all you reading the post,definitely give this tea a try and if you didn't love it at first instance like me,do give it a second shot.They also have a whole lot of different flavours like The Original Tulsi , Tulsi Green Tea ,Tulsi Ginger ,Tulsi Chai Masala ,Tulsi Sweet Rose ,Tulsi Sweet Lemon Tea and many more...I would highly recommend it to those looking forward to a healthier lifestyle.It is a treasure with bunch of health benefits for all of us.

Hope you had an amazing time reading this post about my secret weapon of weight loss and if yes please do leave your comments below & let me know of your experiences...

Love u...muah 
Stylo Niks


Thursday, 26 May 2016

The Nature's Co. Garlic Anti Acne Cream Review, Swatch & Photos

Heya Beauties..
           I am back in the blogging world after a leap of holidays due to my examinations...So without wasting any further time, let's get back to work. The more closer my monthly menstrual cycle reaches,the more i become prone to acnes. For this,i consulted my dermatologist who claimed that it is normal as it helps to remove impurities from the body & face. But honestly i just hate this tym as who dosn't love to have flawless skin.Hence, I got to try Garlic Anti Acne Cream from The Nature's Co., so here i am to review this cream for all of you. Starting the review with the ideology of the brand.
The Nature's Co. Garlic Anti Acne Cream
The Nature's Co. : More About The Brand
            At the Nature’s Co, nature is a way of life. A strict adherence of ‘all natural’ way is followed while making their products.. The products contain the natural ingredientsthat are against animal cruelty, vegan and of best quality from across the globe. All the products are manufactured using natural hill spring water.Age old, traditional natural remedies have been meticulously sourced and then recreated in convenient, modern forms that are practical, hassle free and innovative.

Claims -:
The Garlic Anti Acne Cream is a part of their Earthbone Range which is based on the belief :

Earthborne:
Of the earth and by the earth, this range is an embodiment of the earth and all the nurturing properties that are found in its soil, minerals and mud. Enriching and reviving.
  • Get healthy, acne-free skin with the power of nature. Garlic Anti-Acne Cream is a powerful detoxifier. 
  • Its antibacterial and antifungal properties help fight against acne by reducing it drastically.
  • While the antioxidants present in it help repair and protect the skin.

Ingredients -:
Garlic extract, Tomato extract, Olive oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Vitamin-E

Packaging -:
The Cream comes in a opaque tub packaging with a lid mentioning all the details on the jar. The tub has a pull up covering, preventing the cream from spilling.I am pretty satisfied with the tub packaging except that there are some hygiene issues.

How to Use -: Wash your face thoroughly. Apply a small amount directly onto acne as required. Leave it overnight for best results.

Price -: Rs 895 for 50 ml

Availability -: 
To buy on  Nykaa.com , click here

My Take on the product -: The cream is of light brown in colour with thick texture.Frankly when i heard the name Garlic in it, i was a little susceptible that it would smell foul  but on the contrary the fragnance is of Sweet Vanilla which lingers for quite sometime after applying the cream.
         The cream gets easily absorbed in the skin. I applied the cream as directed and after applying it, i feel a sensation on my skin (similar to that when we apply bleach) making me believe that the formula is working on my skin. The cream begins to dry within 30-45 mins of its application giving a matte effect on my skin.

Swatch of  TNC Garlic Anti Acne Cream
         Considering the result it shown on my skin that my acne were reduced to a certain level, but since it is not a magic wand,so it took time to get rid of them completely. The thing which i disliked about the cream is that in the morning, my skin tends to be oily which is not on other days when i am not applying the cream.

SF Rating -:  8.4/10

Final Verdict-: Overall, i like the product. It is a wonderful option for all ladies & lads if you want a handy, paraben free, organic cream for fighting acnes. Its anti bacterial as well as anti fungal properties adds more confidence in the cream.Still not too sure about its results(will keep you peeps updated)as pimples & acnes are developed through oil production, dead cells, clogged pores, etc. & it is different for every person, so will suggest to try it out before purchasing.
Have you guyz tried this cream? Would love to know ur experience with this cream. Till then, stay connected for next post..

Love u,
StyloNiks...

P.S: PR Sample.Review based on my unbiased opinion

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM RANGE

Hi everyone,
        Hope you all are doing well.You all might be aware that recently i had been to Goa & Mumbai for a fun trip where for almost a week or more we stayed at Taj Group of Hotels.You can read those posts very soon on my blog. In Goa,we stayed at Taj Exotica, Goa and in Mumbai at Taj Lands End, Bandra.Being a beauty blogger, i always jump when i got to try out some new products.We received some complimentary toiletries for usage at the hotels.I have always read rave reviews of this Luxurious Ayurvedic brand Forest Essentials ,but never got my hand on any of their products.
FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM
SHAMPOO,CONDITIONER, HAND & BODY LOTION
        The toiletries consists of  Forest Essentials Aloe Vera & Neem Bath & Shower Gel, Shampoo, Hair Conditioner & Hand and Body Lotion. Since i always wanna try out this brand, so i had huge expectations. Stating my experience with all these product one after the other,so do read till the end for the review.

FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM BATH & SHOWER GEL - The Bath & Shower Gel of the range is transparent in colour. It has a refreshing fragrance of Aloe Vera & Neem which is just to indulge in.The fragrance stay for good 3-4 hours. A person gets totally relaxed & de-stressed  after having a bath with the Body Wash. It keeps the body hydrated & supple. Another wonderful thing which i loved about this Bath & Shower Gel is the Key Ingredients which are all so pure & ayurvedic,So no worry of chemicals and enjoy yourself with this appealing treat to the body.

FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM SHAMPOO -  The Aloe Vera & Neem shampoo is again in transparent colour.The shampoo is quite gentle on the hair & it do removes all the oil & greasiness out of the hair. Though it needs a generous amount of the shampoo to create lather in my mid length hair, so you need to apply it more in quantity in comparison to regular shampoos.The fragrance of the shampoo is lingering which made me love my hair for more longer.

KEY INGREDIENTS - Aloe Vera Extract, Lethicin, Almond Oil, Bhringraj, Haritaki, Heena, Reetha, Amla, Neem Oil.  
All the key ingredients are purely ayurvedic and the best part is that Heena, Reetha, Amla etc. are very good conditioning agents which are used as conditioners since ages at our homes,which makes me more confident to use this shampoo.

KEY INGREDIENTS & OTHER DETAILS OF THE FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM RANGE
FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM HAIR CONDITIONER - Conditioners are a very important part of Hair Care regime as they provide a thin film on the strands of our hair to protect them from further damage.Conditioner of the range is opaque & white in colour. It is a moisturising hair Conditioner. 

KEY INGREDIENTS - Coconut Milk, Almond Oil, Aloe Vera Extract, Jatamansi, Gudhhal, Bhrami, Heena, Neem Oil.

After reading the ingredients list,i feel these so familiar as i just started to co-relate to those ads in which a granny suggest these names of these things to the younger generation for getting voluminous & beautiful hair.

FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM HAND & BODY LOTION - Moving on to the last product of the range is the Hand & Body Lotion, which is again an exemplary product. The lotion is in white colour. It is really hydrating & moisturising. It softens the skin and is non greasy i.e. perfect for the weather conditions of moist & humid places. It is perfect to suit normal to combination skin but probably not for those having very dry skin.
         After applying it on the hand, it stays for around 5-6 hours like any other body lotion while the fragrance stays for 2-3 hours after application. I just loved the fragrance of the whole range despite having a sensitive nose, so seriously you can understand how much i loved the range.

KEY INGREDIENTS - Aloe Vera Extract, Burnt Sugar, Almond Oil, Gokharu, Satavari, Neem Extract.

PACKAGING-: Since these were provided as complimentary toiletries for our stay, so they were in a cute plastic travel size bottle which are perfectly apt for 2 adults for one day.

AVAILABILITY-: Now the saddest part of the story is that as soon as i returned, i searched them on the catalogue of their website & i was really very disappointed that this range is not available in the market for public.This is a range exclusively made/curated for Taj Group of Hotels & their clients.So the best option is if you want to indulge in this range, u need to have a stay at Taj/Oberoi Hotels...

SF RATING-: 9.9/10

FINAL VERDICT-: All the four of them are totally perfect to crave for as they bring a natural radiance & glow with their usage.It was a awesome experience of using them & believe me that their fragrance is still lingering in my mind till today...These products nourish the skin, with organically grown herbs, fruits, flowers and their infusions that are nutrient rich and naturally hydrating & moisturising. 
FOREST ESSENTIALS ALOE VERA & NEEM
SHAMPOO,CONDITIONER, HAND & BODY LOTION
       Have u tried this range or any other range from Forest Essentials.Drop me a comment as i am very excited to try some products from FE & maybe your comment may help me to take my decision....

Till then...bye and do wait for my next post...


Lotsss of Love,

Stylo Niks...

*PS -This is just my experience of using this particular range at my stay in Taj Group of Hotels/Resorts.




Thursday, 11 February 2016

Bblunt Climate Control Anti - Frizz Leave in Cream Review

Heya all,
            In the recent time you all must have noticed the buzz of BBlunt Products.I have already reviewed BBlunt's Back to Life Dry Shampoo & Spotlight Hair Polish. You can check there review here.So today i am reviewing another product from the range and i.e.BBlunt Climate Control Anti Frizz Leave in Cream.Do read the whole review to know that whether it works to the claims it make.

BBlunt Climate Control Anti Frizz Leave in Cream
Ingredients & Claims -:
“This versatile cream ensures your hair looks great, however hot, dry or  humid it gets out there.It enhances natural movement,smoothens and  leaves you in charge, whatever the weather.”
"Protects from the environment & heat  styling damage"
Ingredients of BBlunt Climate Control Anti Frizz Leave in Cream
Packaging -:The packaging of the product is quite impressive.It comes in a shiny black plastic pyramid shaped bottle which is new in its own kind coz all other conditioners or creams come in round bottle.It works on pump dispenser mechanism which make it easier for use.
               However this big one is not travel friendly but anyways for travelling purposes those mini versions of them will be quite cute & handy.

How to Use -: 
Works best on damp, towel dried hair. Take a small quantity into your palms. Apply evenly, focusing on mid-lengths & ends, keeping away from the scalp. Style as desired.


Swatch of  Bblunt Climate Control Anti - Frizz Leave in Cream
Price -: Rs 450 for 150g

Availability -: 
To buy on  Nykaa.com , click here
To buy on  Bblunt.com , click here

My Take on the product -: The consistency of the cream is semi liquid and is non greasy.It is white in colour. The cream have a perfume fragrance which stays for about an hour or two but not longer than it.It looks pretty similar to the conditioner with the only difference that this is a leave in cream while conditioners are needed to be rinsed off.

  BBlunt Climate Control Anti Frizz Leave in Cream
         The results of the cream is good enough to give it a thumbs up but the frizziness of my hair does not went off completely.I have been reading about this product from many of my co-bloggers that it works for normal hair so i had a huge expectation from it that it would reduce my frizziness to a great extent and yes i was a bit disappointed with this fact.But another reason that popped up in my mind is that may be at my place,winter season is going on ,so maybe my hair tends to be a bit more dry,hence it doesn't worked properly.But since in the coming days, we are awaiting Autumn & Spring season;so i will try it then again and will update you guyzzz..

SF Rating -:  7.8/10

Final Verdict-: BBlunt Climate Control Anti Frizz Leave in Cream is a light weighted cream & when applied gives the feeling of instant freshness.It doesn't weighs down the hair & the fragrance is really mild as well as pleasing.It do tames the frizzy hair to a certain extent but not completely which i expected it to do.I though had not tested it as a product to protect from heat styling damage but it does enhances the natural movement & smoothen my hair....


Hope you had amazing time reading this post & do share your reviews on the product in the comment box below....
Till then to all of you,forget all those bad hair days as it's time to #BSmooth


Love u,
StyloNiks...

P.S: PR Sample.Review based on my unbiased opinion

Monday, 18 January 2016

BBlunt's Season Favourite -Back to Life Dry Shampoo & Spotlight Hair Polish Review, Price & Buy Online in India

Hi everyone,
       In this season of marriage and numerous events, everyone wants to be playful yet beautiful.But due to tight schedules it is nearly impossible to look perfect every time.But then only our styling tools & products come as a saviour.The much hyped BBlunt Back to life Dry Shampoo is one of them.Like our old hindi movies dialogue that till the time,there is no happy ending,it is not an end. Dry shampoo may be good but to complete the look we need the BBlunt SpotLight Hair polish.Today on my testing table are these 2 products from BBlunt. So lets dig them a bit deeper.
BBLUNT BACK TO LIFE DRY SHAMPOO & SPOT LIGHT HAIR POLISH
Ingredients & Claims -:

  • BACK TO LIFE DRY SHAMPOO - "Instant freshness is now a spray away.This Dry Shampoo (no water required) does a smooth job of absorbing excess grease & grime and revamps your hair in seconds.Don't leave home without it.Specially created for Indian Hair."
  • SPOTLIGHT HAIR POLISH - "This lightweight heavyweight gives even the dullest hair a glossy, smooth finish. It’s about maximum shine with minimum fuss. Step into the spotlight. Specially created for Indian hair. Protects from the environment and heat styling damage."



Packaging -:The hair polish & dry shampoo comes in a sleek steel can like that of a deodorant of Silver & Blue Colour respectively with a plastic cap on it. There is a spray nozzle on opening the cap to dispense the product. The can is very light weight and compact and can be carried around very easily.

How to Use -: 
  1. Use on dry hair
  2. Shake well before use
  3. Hold can six inches away  

  • Spray Dry Shampoo evenly, close to the roots. Leave on for two minutes. Massage and brush thoroughly while,
  • Spray a light mist evenly of Spotlight Hair Polish around the hair, focusing on mid-length and ends.

Price -: 
  • Back To Life Dry Shampoo - Rs 550 for 75gm/125ml *
  • Spotlight Hair Polish - Rs 550 for 125gm/150ml *

* Mini versions of these are also available in the market.

Availability -: 

My Take on the product -: 
BBLUNT BACK TO LIFE DRY SHAMPOO - I tried this two days after my hair wash as my hair tends to get super oily with my gyming sessions. I divided my hair into sections and sprayed on to scalp as per the instructions.After spraying it, just got the feeling of Carbon-dioxide we use in dry ice practical of our Tenth Standard.(OK, Sorry for my interpretation & back in my current mode) When i sprayed it on my hair,i can see the white coloured dust powder on my scalp.Then massaged & combed it for some time and the whiteness disappears.
     After the whole ritual, i found visual difference in my hair.The sweat and greasiness went off to a great extent.Another pros i found out of using it that there was bounciness in my crown hair.But after using this dry shampoo,my oil free scalp doesn't remain longer.The staying power is about 6-7 hours which is pretty much good for an event.
     Now coming on the cons of the product reading the ingredients list gave me a lot of tension as it contains a lot of chemicals in it,so best suited for emergency situations but not a replacement of Washing the hair.The fragrance rather smell is not very pleasant but it is bearable when you get rid of the mess of your tresses...
BBLUNT BACK TO LIFE DRY SHAMPOO & SPOT LIGHT HAIR POLISH
BBLUNT SPOTLIGHT HAIR POLISH - The hair polish is an instant spray that brings shine & glossiness in the hair.It has to be used on dry hair. I used it to set my hair style and bring brightness to my hair.I am pretty much satisfied with the result as my hair got instant shine & it even helped me to tame my flyovers.4-5 sprays of the Hair polish are enough to cover my mid length hair.
     The staying power of the Polish is quite good like any other hair spray i.e.6-7 hours.It has a mild scent which is hardly noticeable & fades away within next 15 minutes.The hair polish actually makes hair look more lustrous in photographs which is a pro for me & my other blogger friends.
   But seeing the ingredients is really heart wrenching because the list is full of chemicals, so it definitely can't be used daily.
        
SF Rating -: 8.5/10


Final Verdict-: Both these products are really quite good at their work.They take a grand total of 60 seconds and our greasy roots will look fresh again. We'll be ready to style our hair the way we want. So who wouldn't want to rather ditch our regular shampoo for this once and instead save all that time.The only issue i felt with these products which is to be dealt is the presence of huge chemicals in their ingredients.So these act as a saviour in unavoidable situations like that of emergency but are not the replacement of the regular hair care regime.

These products by BBlunt are the season's favourite...Definitely check these products and do share your comments below...Hope u had an amazing time reading this blogpost.

Love u,
Stylo Niks...

P.S: PR Sample.Review based on my unbiased opinion